Advice

As a high school student I am aware that it can be boring and draining but, it does not mean you have to spice up your life in a negative way to entertain others.Staying out of drama is my advice coming from someone that is always involved in drama.Since middle school I have always been…

As a high school student I am aware that it can be boring and draining but, it does not mean you have to spice up your life in a negative way to entertain others.Staying out of drama is my advice coming from someone that is always involved in drama.Since middle school I have always been involved in drama not by choice but because others want to spice things up in there life.

Drama is not always the best way to keep yourself busy it can become an distraction and a bad obsession.I have always been involved since 9th grade starting high school and it has been the worst thing ever.Its so judgmental and unnecessary to do.It is overrated.DONT start or participate in drama it can cause ot to get to a bigger problem.You may not think it will become serious but it will come and bite you in the a$$ later on in life.What is said and done will come back to you.My best advice is to not become friends with people that are always involved in these activities.You will known for the wrong reasons and will be looked differently if you start them.Not only students but also teachers will know you are a problem starter.

I used to always get in bigger trouble in freshman year for always becoming friends with people that start and are involved sometimes even me.Everyday it was a different drama and it became tiring to deal with its not fun or cute to be in this situation.You will not gain popularity because of drama.The only thing you gain is being talked about in bad ways.Drama overall is no fun to deal with.

I had to push people away because of drama now that I have the right ones that won’t bring problems I have been able to focus more in school and be more at peace.I don’t have to worry about always being talked to or having someone to come up to me and ask me why and who is talking about me.I can finally relax and not have to worry about arguing with people.Due to drama I have lost and gained friendships I know who talks bad and good about me now.Also who would have my back when I am involved in drama.I even have teachers having certain opinions about me due to drama.I still have a couple here and there but there small and not much to worry about.

My advice is for those starting high school please don’t start or involve yourself in drama.You will gain tiredness and a ride of roller coasters of emotions do to trying to be in it.Its better to stay at peace and mind your business.Thank you and good luck with high school.

Tags:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started